Upgrade day


Today was a day full of upgrades for my hardware:

  • I woke up only to see that my Lumia 735 had the latest Windows Insider build (10.0.14977.1000) waiting to be downloaded and installed. I took some time to download it before I left home and then let it do the installation while I was offline. The process worked great, for once more.
  • After I got home, I upgraded my newly-purchased TP-Link TD-W8960N V7 modem/router to the latest firmware version (v.160614 Rel.41323). If I find some time, I may give the OpenWRT firmware a try as well.
  • Then, it was time for my (also newly-purchased Samsung BD-J4500R Blu-Ray Player. I upgraded its firmware from v1008.1 to v.1011.0.

If you ask me, I have no idea about what the new firmwares bring to my devices. I rest assured that they will operate better in some aspects. 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

