Short ride


Today the weather was marvelous and it was time for a little ride with my Dahon. I spend some time checking the tyres and suing my new pump to make sure they have the exact amount of air in them and off we go!

It was a rather short ride (no more than 10 km), to suburban station and back, but it was more than enough after all these days of no-cycling. It was almost noon, the air was hot and a part of the road was uphill, so I almost reached my limits! I managed to get back home, sweating and breathing heavily but really happy with the ride! I had this feeling of freedom and speed, that I missed…  it is really amazing how all thoughts disappear amd how fresh you feel when you ride a bike!

I hope I’ll have the chance to repeat such rides in the next days.

Leave a Reply

